Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Subway Series: Heading Out and Coming Home On a Saturday Night

headingout headinghome

I had several friends marking their entry into their 30s this week, some celebrations I made, others I couldn’t. My apology to those I couldn’t make because of other obligations. You are all dear to me, and I am sorry for not being there. On my way to one of the celebration last night, I was faced with something most New Yorkers hate: canceled trains replaced with shuttle bus situation. Finally as I got on the train half hour later, I did a quick sketch of a young lady heading out for a night of fun with friends. Hours later, I did another sketch of a lady falling asleep on her way home while battling my own closing eyes so I wouldn’t sleep pass my stop. Time for some coffee.

Leave a Reply

