Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Subway Series: Tattoo Girl from the 50s and Office Girl from Yesterday (Plus a story from today)

maryjane

Retro Tattoo Girl

palehorse

Office Girl

On my way home tonight, I saw a girl trying to squeeze herself into the number 6 train, only half of her made it. As the doors close in on her, a homeless man grabbed her arm and pulled her out. He could have just saved her life, but instead of a thanks, he got a “don’t touch me” look. After all, this is New York, I wasn’t shocked by her response, but I was shocked by the fact she thinks she can alter physics and squeeze herself into a train with zero space left. I wonder what’s on her dance card tonight, and I also wonder if one’s heroic act gets taken away by how bad he smelled. are we all that primal after all?

Leave a Reply

