Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Subway Series Hybrid: Floating Hair

subhairInspired by a sketch I saw on Tumblr, I have a lot of these half finished subway sketches, mostly due to the model or me reached their stops and decided to get up or incoming passengers blocking my views, anyway, I always felt bad not be able to finish them, but hey, that’s the rule of the game, until now, I saw this artist placing a nice ink patch at where his model’s head should be and decided: why not fuck around with colors, so this is the result, a bit of hybrid. Happy Saturday New York.

subhairclose

Leave a Reply

