Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

JFK Terminal 7, 16 days ago, waiting for my flight

airport_waitingI did a quick sketch of these brother and sister, she must be 7 or 8, him 5 or 6. She was making some kind of bracelet while he was daydreaming (I added Len and Freddy in as the subject) Later on, the little brother served the Starbuck ice tea to her as she struggles to finish the bracelet with both hands. What a good little brother. Once onboard, i used leftover red wine to add some texture to it since I didn’t have my watercolor with me. Overall it was a good flight.

Leave a Reply

