Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Saturday Afternoon at Washington Square Park

park1Before i start…yes. that is a smiling face of Len hidden on top of her legs. I am making a point of not wasting any surface of my current sketchbook before I move on to my next one. That said. Despite being a bit under the weather. I blame the hot weather + ice cold subway/office combo. I decided it would just be a level A waste if I don’t spend a few hours under the sun. So I picked Washington square park. I picked a spot and decided to see how many sketches I can finish within 20 minutes. and I was lucky enough to have the same girl lounging around in mostly stationary positions.

park2Below is a glimpse of just how sunny NYC was today, in case you are not nearby.

image

Leave a Reply

