Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Subway Series: Lioness and Her Cubs

lioness_cubs

There are moments when I debate if I should start a sketch while on subway: Either I got too few stops left before I need to get up and leave, or my views are blocked shortly after I see something interesting. In this case, I am glad I decided to sketch them despite of having only 3 steps before I get off. I just loved how they set together. Mother protecting her kids on their way home. They must have spent a day at the beach judging from the bags they were carrying. I hope they had a great time. 

Below is the Original  Sketchbook version. I had to finish the drawing on my computer since the drawing covered two pages. 

lioness_cubs2

#Subwayseries

Leave a Reply

