Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

High Res. Versions of Alexia on McGill Lawn

alexia1 alexia_sketch2 alexia_sketch3 alexia_sketch4

I was lucky enough to get a sunny day while exploring the McGill Campus, it reminded me a lot of my own school: same school colors and same uphill battle each student much climb (literally) to go to class. At lunch time, I sat at the slope at the front of the campus, thinking about that big giant slope I spent many hours staring down at the Cayuga lake during my Cornell days, and did a few quick sketches of this lovely musician named Alexia. Above are the high res. versions of them all. 

Please check out her music, I think you will love it. She is playing at Pop Montreal this Wednesday.

http://alexiaavina.bandcamp.com/releases

#alexiaavina

Leave a Reply

