Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Subway Series: Legs

SUBSERIES_LEGS

#SUBWAYSERIES #SUBWAY #TRAIN #MTA #TRASIT #LEGS #DRAWINGS #INK #RAYWANGART 

I kind of forced myself to start from the bottom this morning when I was sketching on the moving 4 train. Since 99 out of 100 times I always start on top, and with hair to be exact, I felt the need to challenge myself a bit. Besides, I really liked the pattern on the sitting lady’s dress so I devoted extra time to get as much details down as I can. However, by the time I was ready to draw the top half of her, she was ready to get off the train. So I was left with half of a drawing, instead of turning the page, I started sketching other people’s lower torso as they occupied the space in front of me. In the end, this is what I got.

 

Leave a Reply

