Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Subway Series: Sania

sania

#SUBWAYSERIES #MTATRANSIT #NYCSUBWAYS #NYCCOMMUTE #TRAINS #SUBWAYS #TRAVELS #COMMUTER #QUIET #SUNDAY #STRAPHANGER #RAYWANGART #INK #SKETCHES #GIRL #SANIA 

So I was on my way to having lunch with my friend Rachel at the world famous Carnegie Deli (This NYC landmark will close it’s door for good come Dec 31 so hurry up) and was riding my Q train and sketching this lady sitting across from me (SEE BELOW)

curlyhairgirl

When Sania, who was sitting next to me asked me to draw her. She got up and set back down across from me and allowed me to do a quick sketch of her before the Q train reached 57 street. So a big Thank You to Sania!

Leave a Reply

