Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Subway Series: Motion and Hair

motionandhair

#SUBWAYSERIES #MTA #NYCTRANSIT #NYCSUBWAYS #TRAINS #SUBWAYS #SHAKING #MOTION #MOVEMENTS #TRAINTRACK #HAIR #CURLY #GROCERY #BAGS #LIFE #COMMUTE #WOMAN #CHINATOWNSTOP #QTRAIN #RAYWANGART 

I piggybacked on top of a half finished subway series drawing (She left after 2 stops and got off at Chinatown) which actually turned out to be a blessing since I get to try out different patterns and ideas I had in my head but didn’t want to risk it on other drawings. I added what I heard as movements and the typical New Yorker’s traveling instinct in protecting their belongings while trying not to waste any time by reading a long forgotten novel.

Leave a Reply

