Ray Wang's Art Works Blog

Subway Series: New Years Morning

partyhat

#SUBWAYSERIES #MTATRANSIT #NYCSUBWAYS #SUBWAY #TRAINS #COMMUTE #RIDERS #STRAPHANGERS #COMMUTERS #MOTHER #DAUGHTER #2017 #NEWYEAREVE #PARTYHAT #COMINGHOME #PARENTS #FUN #PARTIES #COUNTDOWN #RIDEHOME #TIRED #SLEEP #RAYWANGART #INK #RED #COATS

The Mother moved her head half way through my sketch as the A train crossed from Manhattan into Brooklyn, we were all tired, I just wanted to stay awake so I don’t miss my stop and figures why not cross into 2017 with a drawing on the subway. I don’t know what 2017 will bring, but I will keep drawing. 

Leave a Reply

